Northeastern Illinois University has convened a task force to address the ongoing spread of novel coronavirus (COVID-19) in Chicago, nationally and internationally. This task force is charged with addressing the safety and security of our University community and has this website to communicate updates as they occur.

The task force will keep University leadership apprised of concerns and illness prevention efforts, and will provide recommendations on major decisions.

The current members of the task force are:

  • Academic Affairs: Francisco Gaytán, Kate Hahn and Marshall Thompson
  • Carruthers Center: Akua Cason
  • Communications: Matt Byerly
  • Dean of Students: Terry Mena
  • El Centro: Maria Luna-Duarte and Rebeca Lamadrid-Quevedo
  • Enrollment Services: Dan Weber
  • Facilities Management: Rick Matus and Nancy Medina
  • Finance and Administration: Amy Rempas
  • General Counsel: Natalie Brouwer Potts
  • Health Services: Sharon Heimbaugh and David Worrell
  • Human Resources: Abigail Murray
  • Library: Lisa Wallis
  • Police: John Escalante
  • Student Counseling Services: Nancy Easton
  • Student Union, Event and Conference Services: Ernie Kimlin
  • University Technology Services: Marsha Henfer

Source link