A man can be heard shouting ‘haram, haram, haram’ outside a Covid-19 vaccination centre.

The video which was filmed today shows a man who claims that the vaccine has pig DNA in it outside the Indian Muslim Welfare Society (IMWF) in Batley, West Yorkshire.

The new Covid-19 vaccine being rolled out across the UK has been deemed halal by a leading medical association and a team of scholars. The British Islamic Medical Association (BIMA) said in a statement that ‘no animal products in this vaccine and no animal derived cells were used.’ The man first confronts what appears to be a member of staff and then someone from the IMWF who aims to dispel some of the theories the man is spouting.

In the video, which is being filmed by a colleague or friend, he calls fellow Muslims ‘sell outs’ and says, “You are infecting our people that is what you are doing. Don’t take the vaccine, please don’t take the vaccine it is poison.”

He speaks to a Muslim from the IMWF who tells him the facility was given to the NHS following a fatwa by the local imam. To which the man adds, “The ulema don’t know what they are talking about. This vaccine has got pig DNA in it.”

The IMWF representative refutes these claims and asks for proof to which the man continues to barrage him with unsubstantiated claims that the vaccine is haram.

He is then politely asked to leave the premises.

The man then shouts angrily, “Take the word ‘Muslim’ out of Indian Muslim Welfare Society - You are not Muslims. These people are facilitating haram in the community. Haram haram haram – you are not Muslims.”

Leading Muslim scholars have stated the vaccine is Halal based on the information available. It says, “The UK Government has confirmed that the Pfizer BioNTech Covid-19 vaccine does not contain any components of animal origin. The Government’s website states, “The Medicines and Healthcare products Agency can confirm that the Pfizer/BioNTech COVID-19 vaccine does not contain any components of animal origin.”

“We contacted the Pfizer company requesting a breakdown of the ingredients which were shared with us. Initially, the only ingredient of concern was cholesterol, because it can be sourced from animal fat although it is normally sourced from the eggs of hens.

“The aforementioned statement from the Government confirms that it is not sourced from animal fat, therefore it is Halal. The company has also confirmed this in an email to us which states, “All lipid excipients used in COVID-19 mRNA Vaccine BNT162b2 are either from plant-derived sources or are synthetic. The vaccine contains no animal components.”



Source link